¡Oye! A LAtina perspective on food, fashion, familia and art.

Hermione Love

2 Comments

by Laura E. Alvarez

20140422-210601.jpg

How did this happen?  It’s time to read the whole Harry Potter series again!  But this time, let’s listen to the audio book.  Oh!  And it’s time to watch all the movies again.  Yay.  Right now we’re on Deathly Hallows Part Two Film and Chamber of Secrets book.  Yes, it’s confusing.  But here is a Clothes Story:  While my children and I agree that it is very annoying how much muggle clothing infiltrates into the wizarding students’ wardrobes in later films, I must say I am admiring Hermione’s looks in the last two films.  It’s kind of feminine, forest-y and ready for adventure.  I’ve been looking at these photos of my own outfit and it took me a whole two minutes (which is epic in my clothesstoryland) to figure out that I was inspired and channeling Hermione in the last two films.  Hermione on the run.  Of course, I could play Hermione’s mum, but there is no reason that her courageous seventeen year old witch can’t inspire someone like me as I venture through the various portals of Los Angeles’ West Side, avoiding traffic with my magic car.  It would be so cool if my station wagon could fly emitting nothing but Cornish pixie dust.  If only.

20140422-210618.jpg

 

20140422-210633.jpg

20140422-210656.jpg

20140422-210707.jpg

20140422-210717.jpg

20140422-210726.jpg

 

Jacket by Salt and Pepper, blouse vintage, jeans by Levi’s, Stones by Nicole, and additional necklace by Evan.

Photos by Evan Hartzell

 

Author: simonerey

Artists, passionate about food and familia.

2 thoughts on “Hermione Love

  1. Nice post, thanks for sharing. I thought you might also like to read about one of harry potter’s previous production crew and what they’re upto now, we did a special interview: http://thechicagochic.com/director-dan-hartley/

  2. I like the jacket. I definitely can see Hermione wearing all of that.

Talk to us!

